LUCKY 7 MEME

I wasn’t planning on posting again for another couple of days, but you know what they say about the best laid plans…

It all started when I got an email from my dear friend, Connie J Jasperson. She had tagged me for the Lucky 7 Meme (thanks, Connie). What the heck is that, I hear you cry. My thoughts exactly! Connie did explain, through the words of Teresa Cypher: a meme is an idea, behavior, style, or usage that spreads from person to person within a culture. Got it?

Ok, so the rules are:

*go to page 77 of your current WIP

*go to line 7

*copy down the next 7 lines/sentences as written and post them on your blog or website

*tag 7 other authors

*let them know they’ve been tagged

As I haven’t reached page 77 in Heart Search 2 (I’m getting close, but not quite there yet), the excerpt has to be from Heart Search : Lost. This is probably not the best passage for this challenge, but I have to stick to the rules. However, I will give you a little something at the end which will help to explain the excerpt. So here it comes:

“I sat at the little table and slowly sipped my tea. I wasn’t really hungry after the large breakfast I’d consumed, but I thought perhaps a sugar hit might liven me up so I ate a chocolate chip muffin. My eyes drifted around the café area, not looking for anything in particular, yet I found myself observing some of the people that were there. A family sat at a table not far from me – a mum and dad with two small children. The little girl was adorable with blonde curls that brushed her shoulders and huge bright blue eyes. She saw me looking at her and smiled tentatively at me. I smiled back, unable to resist that lovely face, and a huge smile was returned.”

Here is a short synopsis for Heart Search : Lost

“Remy is on the verge of getting everything she wants. She has a great job, lovely home and is two weeks away from marrying her soulmate. But Joshua unexpectedly disappears a few days before the wedding, leaving just a note.

Remy, distraught and heartbroken resolves to find him and sets off on a long and lonely journey around the country. She has to fight through her emotional turmoil and find an inner strength she didn’t know she had just to keep going.

Meanwhile, Joshua is on a voyage of discovery with his new mentor, adjusting to his new immortal life, feeding on humans and discovering he has some amazing talents.

But fate can play cruel tricks on mortals and immortals alike and there are huge shocks in store for them both.”

So the excerpt for the Lucky 7 Meme is taken from one small part of Remy’s journey. She had just pulled off a motorway as she didn’t want to be ‘the jam in a lorry sandwich’ (her words) and was recuperating in a service station.

* * *

Anyway, now it’s time for me to pass the mantle onto another seven lucky contestants, and they are:

1. Christine Nolfi – http://www.christinenolfi.com/blog/

2. Brianna Lee McKenzie – http://briannaleemckenzie.blogspot.co.uk/

3. Shaun Allan – http://www.shaunallan.co.uk/

4. Ross M Kitson –  http://rossmkitson.blogspot.co.uk/

5. KD Rush – http://kdrush.com/Main/content.php/158-blogs

6. Mark Brassington – http://markbrassington.com

7. Laura Thomas – http://fuonlyknew.wordpress.com/

Enjoy the ride!

 

2 thoughts on “LUCKY 7 MEME

  1. Hi Carlie,
    Thanks for tagging me in your blog and nice post.
    I’ve just written a response on my blog now and tagged another load of victims 😉
    Thanks again for the tag and really enjoyed this post.
    Mark

Leave a comment